Saturday, August 31, 2013


The family spent Saturday afternoon
playing mini-golf. 
Orson was a natural...
(if we had kept score, 
there would have been proof
 that he beat mommy)

meet & greet

Preschool begins on September 9th.
Today was a preview day,
Orson got to meet a few new friends
and see a few old ones.
And he got to hug his teacher,
He has missed her terribly! 
One more week...

Friday, August 30, 2013

summer dinner

Dinner tastes better outside...

Friday, August 23, 2013

gym time

Orson had a playdate 
at his preschool's gym...

And after playing 
the kiddos enjoyed a lunch date...

Thursday, August 22, 2013

library boy

We arrived early to storytime this week.
Orson took the opportunity to practice 
his storytelling skills...

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

playing with dinos

The dinosaur exhibit at the children's museum
will be ending in a few weeks.
Orson spent several hours 
hanging out with his favorite creatures...

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

tea for two

Orson said 
"let's do this tea party... it will be awesome!"
and he was right.

Monday, August 12, 2013


Orson was very excited and curious to find out
what was in the package from
Grandma Judy & Grandpa Bruce...
The rocking chair is the perfect size!
And the box has been fun too!

Monday, August 5, 2013

spaghetti day & play

Orson & his preschool pals had a spaghetti feast.
They ate, played and had a great day...

Sunday, August 4, 2013

fair fun

The family spent the day at the Clark County Fair,
their theme this year was rock n' roll!
It's been 2 years since we visited,
but Orson didn't have any trouble remembering 
the rides, games and food....

Thursday, August 1, 2013